Facebook tracking bit

Nursing Advisory Council

Nursing Advisory Council

The Spok Nursing Advisory Council (NAC) was formed in 2017 and consists of members representing a range of nurse leadership roles and nursing specialties. The NAC was designed to advance communication technology specifically for nurses—the clinicians at the front lines of care delivery. The council meets to enhance inter-professional practice and the delivery of patient and family-centered care.

Current NAC members:

jason atkins

Jason Atkins, MBI, RN-BC

Chief Nursing Officer
Emory Healthcare

bobby brown

Bobby Brown, RN, MSN

Sr. Director of Patient Care Services
Vail Health

Terri Chapman

Terri Chapman, RN, MSN, RN-BC

Nursing Informatics Analyst
Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation

Sarah Cypher

Sarah Cypher, DNP, RN, CMSRN, NE-BC

Director of Nursing
Froedtert Health

renee hinkel

Renee Emmer, MSN, RN-BC

Executive Director,
Nursing and Multidisciplinary Informatics
Froedtert Health

Teresa Niblett

Teresa Niblett, MS, RN-BC

Chief Nursing Informatics Officer
TidalHealth Peninsula Regional

Rebecca Ranking, director of nursing informatics at UW Health

Rebecca Rankin, MS, RN, CPHQ, PMP

Director, Nursing Informatics
UW Health


VP, Chief Nursing Officer-Inpatient
UW Health

Sheila Sherman, RN, MSN, DNP

Chief Nursing Officer
Vail Health

Stacy White

Stacy White, MSN, RN, CMSRN

Nurse Manager,
Telepage and Service Response
VCU Health System